Home » Advent » Good Things Come to Those Who Wait

Good Things Come to Those Who Wait

The Lord is good to those who wait for him, to the soul who seeks him. (Lamentations 3:25, ESV)

What counsel do you think you might get from Abraham on this? Abe knew the disaster of not waiting on God. And we’ve been paying for it every since.

I wish I had a dollar for every time I told my children to wait for me, to not rush ahead, to trust me. I always had (and continue to have) their best interests at heart.

God is the perfect father. Wait for his timing. Trust him. Seek him. What he has for you is good.

PRAYER: God, our good and loving Father. Grow trust in my heart. Show me most clearly where and how you are working in my life. I want to see you…I seek you. I love you. Amen.

2 thoughts on “Good Things Come to Those Who Wait

  1. You know that was speaking to me?! Love and hugs to you as you have to say goodbye. Will miss your daily game results. Praying for your safe travels home.

    Like

Leave a Reply

