Fantasy Convert


Here’s the review I posted on Amazon and Goodreads:

I hate to admit it but I used to be a cross between a literary snob and a fantasy virgin. Emissary was my first venture into the fantasy genre. Somehow I felt stories needed to be based in reality to be worth reading.

I was wrong.

This story by Thomas Locke is described as a “contemporary thriller that harkens back to classic fantasy.” That comparison may make sense to some, but I have nothing to compare it to. What I can say is that it was a thrilling and totally engaging read.

The author does an excellent job of weaving the themes of courage in the face of hardship, growth, and change into this tale. The main character begins this journey not realizing what he will be called upon to do. The fact that he is a reluctant hero makes all the more relatable.

Emissary cast a spell on me and I couldn’t put it down. And I can’t wait to read the next installment.

If I could give this book more stars, I would.

Thank you, Mr. Locke, you made a fantasy convert out of me!

Author: tinamhunt

ESFP with a dash of ADD. Lover of the Word and words. The cup of my life is neither half empty or half full--it overflows! I'm blessed to be a blessing and I'm here to share the journey.

One thought on “Fantasy Convert”

Leave a comment

Historias

Resources for Studying the Bible in its Historical Context

katyandtheword

Processing with God: Narrative Lectionary, Liturgy, Prayers

Nazarenes United for Peace

Christian Education, Advocacy, Awareness, and Guidance for Action.

like color

“What a hideout: Holiness lies spread and borne over the surface of time and stuff like color.” ― Annie Dillard

FREEVANGELIC

(n): post-evangelical living a true, good life

shawnethomas

A devotional blog by Shawn Thomas

soulspartan

Shining the Spotlight of My Life On Jesus...